“Matthew tutored me Italian and had a great knowledge of the language, especially the grammar. Before Matthew came, I only used Duolingo and my Italian definitely got better once I had some tutoring sessions. He makes things easy to understand, especially the grammar, and so I would recommend Matthew as an Italian tutor.”

Private Italian Tutor North West London & London


My name is Matthew Brown and I am an excellent Italian tutor. I have been tutoring for over 20 years and my pupils improve significantly and quickly. My client testimonials show that my efforts are appreciated. I also travel to the student.

Which levels do I teach?

Beginner level to Intermediate level

Primary School level

Secondary School level (Key Stage 3 and GCSE/IGCSE)

Where do I tutor?

I am based in Mill Hill, London NW7 and tutor within roughly 45 minutes driving time of Mill Hill as well as online tuition.

DBS Certification

I have up to date and entirely clear Enhanced DBS certification.

How to contact me

Please call me on 07776 273919 or contact me by email to book an enjoyable Italian tutoring lesson today.

Excellent Italian test to assess your level in Italian.



Italian Tuition Locations

  • Mill Hill (NW7)
  • Edgware (HA8)
  • Colindale (NW9)
  • Kingsbury (NW9)
  • Hendon (NW4,NW9)
  • Golders Green (NW11)
  • Hampstead (NW3)
  • Camden (NW1)
  • Marylebone (NW1)
  • Cricklewood (NW2)
  • Kentish Town (NW5)
  • West Hampstead (NW6)
  • Saint John’s Wood (NW8)
  • Stanmore (HA7)
  • Harrow (HA1,HA2,HA3)
  • Wembley (HA9,HA0)
  • Pinner (HA5)
  • Northwood (HA6)
  • Rickmansworth (WD3)
  • Eastcote (HA5)
  • Ruislip (HA4)
  • Barnet (EN5)
  • Finchley (N3+N2+N12)
  • Totteridge and Whetstone (N20)
  • Cockfosters (EN4)
  • Highgate (N6)
  • Muswell Hill (N10)
  • Archway (N19)
  • Islington (N1)
  • Southgate (N14)
  • Palmers Green (N13)
  • Winchmore Hill (N21)
  • Enfield (EN1,EN2,EN3)
  • Edmonton (N9)
  • Chingford + Sewardstone (E4)
  • Epping (CM16)
  • Waltham Cross (EN7,EN8)
  • Marylebone (NW1,W1)
  • Saint John’s Wood (NW8)
  • Mayfair (W1)
  • Marble Arch (W2)
  • Holborn (WC1)
  • Victoria (SW1)
  • Westminster (SW1)
  • City of London (EC1)
  • Covent Garden (WC2)
  • Ealing (W5)
  • Kensington & Chelsea
  • Kensington (W8)
  • Holland Park (W11)
  • Paddington (W2)
  • Queensway (W2)
  • Notting Hill (W11)
  • Hammersmith (W6)
  • Earls Court (SW5)
  • Chelsea (SW3,SW1)
  • Belgravia & Sloane Square (SW1)
  • Westminster (SW1)
  • Victoria (SW1)
  • Clapham (SW4)
  • Knightsbridge (SW1,SW3,SW7)
  • Barnes (SW13)
  • Putney (SW15)
  • Roehampton (SW15)
  • Streatham (SW16)
  • Kingston Vale (SW15)
  • Kingston Upon Thames (KT1, KT2)
  • New Malden (KT3)
  • Worcester Park (KT4)
  • Surbiton (KT5,KT6)
  • Thames Ditton (KT7)
  • Chessington (KT9)
  • Epsom & Ewell, Epsom (KT17,KT18,KT19)
  • Richmond upon Thames (TW9, TW10)
  • Hampton (TW12), Kew (TW9)
  • East Sheen (SW14)
  • Mortlake (SW14)
  • Wimbledon (SW19)
  • Raynes Park (SW20)
  • Morden (SM4)
  • Fulham (SW6)
  • Sutton (SM1)
  • Croydon (CRO)

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss any tutoring needs or if

you want to speak to any past or current clients.