“Matthew tutored my son in French for his IGCSE, Matthew is thorough, very organised and clear in his teaching. He was a great support for my son who gained an A*. I would highly recommend him.”



French Tutor North London, North West London


My name is Matthew Brown and welcome to my French tutoring page. I have over 20 years experience offering exceptional tutoring where my pupils achieve well above their predicted grades. I care deeply about the quality of my tutoring and I am pleased to say that my client testimonials show that my efforts are appreciated. I tutor at the pupil’s address.

Which levels do I teach?

I can help significantly improve your performance in French at all levels including:

  • Primary School level (Key Stages 1 and 2)
  • Common Entrance (11+ and 13+)
  • Secondary School level (Key Stage 3 and GCSE/IGCSE)
  • Sixth form – A Level and International Baccalaureate

Where do I tutor?

I am based in Mill Hill, London NW7 and provide face to face tuition within roughly 45 minutes driving time of NW7 as well as online tuition.

DBS Certification

I have up to date and entirely clear Enhanced DBS certification.

How to contact me

Please call me on 07776 273919 or email me to book a lesson.


French Tuition Locations

  • Mill Hill (NW7)
  • Edgware (HA8)
  • Colindale (NW9)
  • Kingsbury (NW9)
  • Hendon (NW4,NW9)
  • Golders Green (NW11)
  • Hampstead (NW3)
  • Camden (NW1)
  • Marylebone (NW1)
  • Cricklewood (NW2)
  • Kentish Town (NW5)
  • West Hampstead (NW6)
  • Saint John’s Wood (NW8)
  • Stanmore (HA7)
  • Harrow (HA1,HA2,HA3)
  • Wembley (HA9,HA0)
  • Pinner (HA5)
  • Northwood (HA6)
  • Rickmansworth (WD3)
  • Eastcote (HA5)
  • Ruislip (HA4)
  • Barnet (EN5)
  • Finchley (N3+N2+N12)
  • Totteridge and Whetstone (N20)
  • Cockfosters (EN4)
  • Highgate (N6)
  • Muswell Hill (N10)
  • Archway (N19)
  • Islington (N1)
  • Southgate (N14)
  • Palmers Green (N13)
  • Winchmore Hill (N21)
  • Enfield (EN1,EN2,EN3)
  • Edmonton (N9)
  • Chingford + Sewardstone (E4)
  • Epping (CM16)
  • Waltham Cross (EN7,EN8)
  • Marylebone (NW1,W1)
  • Saint John’s Wood (NW8)
  • Mayfair (W1)
  • Marble Arch (W2)
  • Holborn (WC1)
  • Victoria (SW1)
  • Westminster (SW1)
  • City of London (EC1)
  • Covent Garden (WC2)
  • Ealing (W5)
  • Kensington & Chelsea
  • Kensington (W8)
  • Holland Park (W11)
  • Paddington (W2)
  • Queensway (W2)
  • Notting Hill (W11)
  • Hammersmith (W6)
  • Earls Court (SW5)
  • Chelsea (SW3,SW1)
  • Belgravia & Sloane Square (SW1)
  • Westminster (SW1)
  • Victoria (SW1)
  • Clapham (SW4)
  • Knightsbridge (SW1,SW3,SW7)
  • Barnes (SW13)
  • Putney (SW15)
  • Roehampton (SW15)
  • Streatham (SW16)
  • Kingston Vale (SW15)
  • Kingston Upon Thames (KT1, KT2)
  • New Malden (KT3)
  • Worcester Park (KT4)
  • Surbiton (KT5,KT6)
  • Thames Ditton (KT7)
  • Chessington (KT9)
  • Epsom & Ewell, Epsom (KT17,KT18,KT19)
  • Richmond upon Thames (TW9, TW10)
  • Hampton (TW12), Kew (TW9)
  • East Sheen (SW14)
  • Mortlake (SW14)
  • Wimbledon (SW19)
  • Raynes Park (SW20)
  • Morden (SM4)
  • Fulham (SW6)
  • Sutton (SM1)
  • Croydon (CRO)

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss any tutoring needs or if

you want to speak to any past or current clients.